About ACPNF
ACPNF Home Page

Considering Pediatric Neurosurgery
Fellowship Application Process Programe

Requirements for Accreditation
Accreditation Council for Pediatric Neurosurgery Fellowship Header
Accreditation Council for Pediatric Neurosurgery Fellowship Header
Accreditation Council for Pediatric Neurosurgery Fellowship Header
 
Fellowship Program Location Affiliated Institution Program Director Contact Info Provided Prior Fellows
ABPNS Eligible/Total
# Peds Faculty Surg
/Year
Residents On Service As Of
Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children's Memorial Hospital
Chicago, IL
Northwestern University
Tadanori Tomita
ttomita@luriechildrens.org
20/29
4
1132
4
9/08/16
Barrow Neurological Institute at Phoenix Children's Hospital
Phoenix, AZ

Barrow Neurological Institute
P. David Adelson
nsfellowship@phoenixchildrens.com

3/3
4
735
1-2
9/08/16
Boston Children's Hospital
Boston, MA
Harvard University
Mark R. Proctor
Mark.Proctor@
childrens.harvard.edu

23/23
7
900
3
1/13/17
Children's Healthcare of Atlanta at Egleston and Scottish Rite
Atlanta, GA
Emory University, Atlanta GA
David Wrubel
david.wrubel@choa.org
7/7
5
1148
2
9/08/16
Children's Hospital of Alabama /UAB
Birmingham, AL
University of Alabama
Curtis J. Rozzelle
Curtis.Rozzelle@childrensal.org
17/17
5
827
2
9/08/16
Children's Hospital of Los Angeles
Los Angeles, CA
University of Southern California
Mark Krieger
mkrieger@chla.usc.edu
16/18
3
635
1 -2
9/08/16
Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
Philadelphia, PA
University of Pennsylvania
Phillip Storm
Storm@email.chop.edu
22/22
3
958
2
9/08/16
Children's Hospital of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA
University of Pittsburgh
Ian Pollack
ian.pollack@chp.edu
16/16
4
851
2-3
9/08/16
Children's Hospital, Denver
Denver, CO
University of Colorado
Mike Handler
michael.handler@
childrenscolorado.org

4/6
6
702
1
9/08/16
Children's Medical Center Dallas
Dallas,TX
University of Texas Southwestern
Dale M. Swift
dswift@nsfc.us
24/24
4
966
3
9/08/16
Children's National Medical Center
Washington, DC
George Washington University
Suresh Magge
SMagge@childrensnational.org
0/0
4
538
?
9/08/16
Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center
Cincinnati, OH
University of Cincinnati
Francesco T. Mangano
Francesco.Mangano@cchmc.org
?/8
7
700
2
10/21/14
Doernbecher Children's Hospital
Portland, OR
Oregon Health & Science University
Nathan R. Selden
seldenn@ohsu.edu
0/0
3
762
2
9/08/16
Duke Children's Hospital & Health Center
Durham, NC
Duke University School of Medicine
Herbert E. Fuchs
sherolyn.patterson@dm.duke.edu
1/1
3
626
2
9/08/16
Fellowship Program Location Affiliated Institution Program Director Contact Info Provided Prior Fellows
ABPNS Eligible/Total
# Peds Faculty Surg
/Year
Residents On Service As Of
Hospital for Sick Children
Toronto, Ontario
University of Toronto
James Drake
james.drake@sickkids.ca
21/97
5
525
1-2
9/08/16
James Whitcomb Riley Hospital for Children
Indianapolis, IN
University of Indiana
Andrew Jea
ajea@goodmancampbell.com
10/10
4
930
2
9/21/16
Johns Hopkins Hospital
Baltimore, MD
Johns Hopkins University
Edward Ahn 
eahn4@jhmi.edu
5/5
4
na
0
9/08/16
Lucile Packard Children's Hospital at Stanford
Stanford, CA
Stanford University
Michael S. Edwards
edwards9@stanford.edu
5/5
3
711
1
9/08/16
Miami Children's Health System / Nicklaus Children's Hospital
Miami, FL
University of Miami
Sanjiv Bhatia
Sanjiv.bhatia@mch.com
9/11
4
500
1
9/08/16
Nationwide Children's Hospital
Columbus, OH
The Ohio State University
Jeff Leonard
Jeffrey.Leonard@
nationwidechildrens.org

2/2
4
640
3
9/08/16
NYU Langone Medical Center
New York, NY
New York University
Jeff Wisoff
Madeline.Ventura@nyumc.org
Ivonne.Monterrey@nyumc.org
?/16
3
640
1
9/21/16
Primary Children's Hospital
Salt Lake City, UT
University of Utah
Robert J. Bollo
Melanie.payne@hsc.utah.edu
22/27
3
820
2
9/08/16
Rady Children's Hospital
San Diego, CA
University of California, San Diego
Michael L. Levy
mlevy@rchsd.org
3/4
2
631
2
9/08/16
Seattle Children's Hospital
Seattle,WA
University of Washington
Jeff Ojemann
jeff.ojemann@
seattlechildrens.org

15/19
5
682
1
9/21/16
St. Louis Children's Hospital
St. Louis, MO
Washington University
Matt Smyth
smythm@wudosis.wustl.edu
16/17
4
836
2
2/15/17
Texas Children's Hospital
Houston, TX
Baylor College of Medicine
Howard Weiner
hlweiner@texaschildrens.org
10/10
6
900
3
9/21/16
UCSF - Benioff Children's Hospital
San Francisco & Oakland, CA
University of California San Francisco
Corey Raffel & Peter Sun
raffelc@neurosurg.ucsf.edu
1/1
5
700
1-2
9/21/16
University of Tennessee / St. Jude
Memphis, TN
Semmes-Murphy
Frederick A. Boop
faboop@aol.com
20/23
4
800
1
9/08/16
Fellowship Program Location Affiliated Institution Program Director Contact Info Provided Prior Fellows
ABPNS Eligible/Total
# Peds Faculty Surg
/Year
Residents On Service As Of
ACPNF Home Page